top of page

ABOUT

What to Expect
jo-jo-1Gr67T2oUf4-unsplash.jpg

Here is what to expect on a sunday morning.

Sunday morning gatherings are a vital part of our week at Marin Covenant Church. Our congregation is diverse in both background and socio-economic status. We are united by a shared, heartfelt devotion to God and each other.

A typical gathering runs just over one hour. The experience is filled with dynamic and uplifting messages, worship, and prayer. We are a joy-filled congregation who believes that a transformed life emanates the sweet fragrance of Christ and reflects the eternal truths of God's character, love, and mercy. 

We provide opportunities for children, middle school and high school students to gather during the 9:00am service. During this time they engage with the MCC’s vision and values in ways designed specifically for them.

We celebrate communion on the first Sunday of every month.

Join us onsite Sundays, 9am & 11am (Bagels at 10:45).

20210711_MCC_07.jpg
FOR CHILDREN
Birth through 5th grade

We have an amazing program for kids, led by an incredible staff and volunteer team. Children begin their morning with their parents in the worship gathering and are dismissed 10 minutes into the service.

 

Please come find us and introduce yourself at the children's ministry check-in desk. Email our CM director, Stacie stacie@marincovenant.org with questions.

FOR STUDENTS
6th through 12th grade

Students are invited to attend Sunday School in the youth room at 9:00 am. Students have waffles, enjoy games, and experience engaging teaching and conversation. This program is designed to encourage our students on their walk of faith.

Students join the larger church for worship and communion on the first Sunday of the month.

Email our Pastor of Students, Shelly shelly@marincovenant.org with questions.

We invite you to join us as we engage with the spiritually hungry, toward a life in Christ that's inspired, intelligent and involved.

Marin Covenant Church is part of the Evangelical Covenant Church (ECC). 


We affirm:
The centrality of the word of God.
The 
necessity of the new birth.
The com
mitment to the whole mission of the church.
The church as a fellowship of believers.
The conscious dependence on the Holy Spirit.
The reality of freedom in Christ.

VISION & VALUES
Walk With Us
Play Video

Because we value relationships and knowing you by name, our pastoral team looks forward to meeting you and hearing your story. We encourage you to get acquainted with our team and the wider congregation. When you're ready to introduce yourself, click "Start Here" or "Join a Small Group" button below.

NEXT STEP
Our Team
pastors, DIRECTORS & staff

Ben Kerns

Lead Pastor

ben@marincovenant.org

Jeff Mazzariello

Lead Pastor

jeff@marincovenant.org

IMG_2087 - Version 2.jpg

Michael Hill

Associate Pastor | Worship 

michael@marincovenant.org

Daryl Bardo

Director | Facilities & Tech

daryl@marincovenant.org

davis_edited_edited.jpg

Davis Diercks

Assistant | Worship & Tech

davis@marincovenant.org

IMG_0901.heic

Kelly Lam

Coordinator | Worship

kelly@marincovenant.org

Shelly Zuehlsdorff

Associate Pastor | Students

shelly@marincovenant.org

Ben Zuehlsdorff

Director | High School

benz@marincovenant.org

IMG_8135.heic

Abe Walker

Director | Middle School

abe@marincovenant.org

IMG-2243_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Stacie Mancini 

Director | Children's

stacie@marincovenant.org

Katie Kerns 

Coordinator | Children's

katie@marincovenant.org

IMG_1260.jpg

Carly Hoj

Coordinator | Children's

carly@marincovenant.org

IMG_0481.jpg

Araceli Heffernan

Coordinator | Connections

araceli@marincovenant.org

IMG_1981.jpg

Amanda Milholland

Office Manager
amanda@marincovenant.org

ashleigh.jpeg

Ashleigh Strasheim

Financial Secretary

ashleigh@marincovenant.org

IMG_2065.jpg

Hector Reyes

Custodian

LEADERSHIP TEAm

Marin Covenant Church is governed by church members elected to leadership by the congregation. They are fully engaged with all God is doing through MCC to grow and serve Marin County and the world. These individuals commit their time and prayers to the oversight and governance of MCC.

Still have a question?

We’d love to answer any questions you might have.

bottom of page